[KaohsiungLiving] Kaohsiung Living Forum
Moscow to Kaohsiung
  • marshallmarshall

Hey folks,

I just arrived in Taiwan last Saturday from Russia where I was teaching English. I just recently accepted a job offer in Kaohsiung and I'll be moving down tomorrow, Tuesday the 4th. I would like to make some local friends and get the ball rolling on a first year in the South! I'll be held up in a hostel for a week or so but after that I hope to find an apartment. Does anyone have experience in finding a flat before getting an ARC?

Anyhow I look forward to meeting you all in the near future.

Best,

Alex

• williamlee1682williamlee1682
    :)>-
    Thanked by 1marshall
  • XuanXuan
    Welcome to Kaohsiung!
    Thanked by 1marshall
  • marshallmarshall
    Thanks!
  • JaiyoismJaiyoism
    @marshall welcome to the forums
    Connecting expats!
    Thanked by 1marshall
  • handmeidanhandmeidan
    Hey Alex, welcome to Kaohsiung!

I just started learning Russian from a co-worker/friend, and I'd love to hear about your experiences abroad if you want to grab a tea sometime and chat! I'm hoping to travel there sometime in the near future, so I'd love any advice you may have.  As for flats, are you planning on having a flatmate? You may have better luck using their contract (though at this point, you've probably already got it sorted).

All the best,
    Amanda
  • ErllenaErllena
    Hi.
    welcome to Kaohsiung.
    :D
  • CloboClobo
    Welcome :D 
  • joyceisswelljoyceisswell
    Hi, Welcome to Kaohsiung:)

I'm looking for someone who can do language exchange(either Russian or English) with me, I am a grad student major in Teaching Chinese As a Second Language, so if you are interested in learning Chinese, feel free to contact me:) I would really appreciate it if you could help me with my Russian:).

Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Login with Facebook Sign In with Google Sign In with OpenID